Soulfulness with Reiki- Part I

The path that I have followed as a Reiki Master/Teacher has been one of much soulfulness along with a deep sense of wonderment. The term “soulfulness” can mean different things to different people, and its definition in most standard dictionaries is “deep feeling or emotion”. Reiki has enabled me to feel a much greater depth of positive emotion than I have ever experienced before.

 

Reiki teaches that we are alive because life force energy flows throughout us. This energy reaches all parts of our body through various pathways. When the energy is blocked in any place in the body, that person will experience illness. Another person, with the energy flowing freely throughout them, will be healthy.

 

Reiki teaches that this energy comes from universal consciousness. This source of energy is never depleted and is available to all. Its purpose is to nurture our beings and give us the strength and positive energy to accomplish our goals. This energy does not discriminate and is available to all.

 

It is with a deep sense of gratitude that I learned about this universal energy and its unconditional love, compassion and caring for all souls. What a sense of joy, peace and deep emotion I felt when learning the true nature of the universe and the availability of this energy. Coming face-to-face with this information removed many doubts and fears I had had throughout my life. I no longer felt so alone. It is hard to overestimate the joy that I felt at finding out that there is a limitless source of energy that I can tap into whenever I feel depleted. After studying this further, it became evident that this concept of universal life force energy is common in many cultures around the world. This appears to be a deep memory within the collective unconscious.

Adherents say that Reiki has been around since the beginning of time, but it was rediscovered in Japan in the late 19th century. It was brought to this country in the 1940’s. It is estimated that there are 1,000,000 Reiki practitioners throughout the world.

 

The Reiki energy works to unblock the areas of congestion and restores the client to good health. The energy blockages are generally caused by negative thoughts, feelings, and emotions. The practitioner places his or her hands on various positions throughout the body in order to balance the energy of the client. The practitioner serves merely as a conduit for the universal life force

 

Reiki has been known to have cured illnesses and injuries from the common cold to serious, life-threatening situations such as cancer. Most clients experience a feeling of deep peace and relaxation at the very least. As a Master/Teacher, I have had clients who have been either cured or experienced a significant improvement in horseback riding injuries, emotional traumas, severe headaches, shoulder pain, depression, and severe anxiety.

The practice of Reiki has enabled me to feel greater depths of gratitude, peace, love, and joy. These feelings come when I am giving a Reiki treatment, teaching a Reiki class, giving a seminar on Reiki, or talking with traditional health-care providers in order to convince them to integrate alternative therapies into their practice.

 

To me, this gratitude is a feeling of overwhelming happiness at finding universal life force energy and knowing that it is available to me and everyone else. It has fulfilled a longing that I have felt throughout most of my life to have an abundant source of energy and love to nurture me. After talking with many people in the course of my practice, I have found that this feeling is very commonplace. It has touched me deeply that many of the people who have sought out my assistance feel so tense, anxious, alone, and afraid. My assessment is that many of these people wish to be protected from the negativity of the world and from those who support it. More importantly, there is a deep longing to turn this situation around and let joy and peace be dominant.

 

When I first began to see how this energy worked, I felt extremely grateful. It was a deep comfort to my heart. Just knowing that I am not alone and never will be, and that this energy will always help me has filled me with a sense of relief so profound that it is hard to describe.

 

The sense of peace that I have developed comes from having the utmost faith in this universal life force energy. I see it work with great positive results time and time again, proving itself to be an immutable universal law. Having this sense of confidence and trust in the universe allows me to go about my daily tasks with a sense of serenity and a feeling that everything will really be all right. This sense of peace is with me not only during the times when I am practicing Reiki, but during all of my daily activities. To me, Reiki is a way of life.

Leave a Reply

